Ivy

“I’ve always wanted an ivy pendant but never found one I liked. My mum was called Ivy and I wondered if I can melt her wedding ring down to make it”

Inspiration was brought to the appointment in the form of two photos…

Ivy inspiration

“I love the ivy colour on the ring but can’t afford emeralds but I like the shape of the glass one.”

After some preliminary ideas were drawn out, a second meet was scheduled. The decision was made to add fine white diamonds around the design to ‘halo’ Ivy. An additional bale or loop was to be added to the original idea.

At the next appointment the final design was viewed. Ivy’s grandson was studying Art at college and after discussing our ideas, he put pen or rather paintbrush to paper and had done a watercolour image. Ivys daughter knew the design was perfect when we she revealed the painting…

Watercolour Ivy
The Final Ivy Pendant Design

Leave a Reply

